I was browsing through “The Great quotes about Learning and Change”  which is found on flickr that my prof had shown us in class and came across this picture. I definitely remember passing notes in class in grade school but I never thought of it as a low-tech form of texting. Today I feel that texting is being over used. Individuals are becoming more and more dependent on it as a way of communicating. If you do not receive a text back you get the feeling that they do not care or are too busy to talk to you. Individuals should not depend on texting to receive information from someone but instead call them so that you are not waiting. Are people depending on texting too much to stay connected with one another? Are they spending more time texting instead of engaging in conversation with the people they are with?

