A few days ago I had written on my cousin’s wall on Facebook to tell her about my blog. Today she had a look at it and gave me some positive feedback which I appreciated. As we got talking she asked if I had ever heard of Steiner Education. She then gave me the link to one of the schools and asked me to take a look at it. I was going through it and realized that this was a Waldorf school. In my Early Childhood Education class I have been learning a lot about Waldorf schools so I thought it was kind of interesting that she brought it up even though she is not in the field of education. I find the Waldorf and Montessori schools interesting but I am not sure if it is something I would want to be a part of. This may change if I ever get the opportunity to observe these types of schools.

