Last night I went to Mosaic Stadium to take in some of the torch events such as snow sculptures, lighting of the torch and fireworks. We were able to take our picture with some of the torchbearers and mounties which was lots of fun. I think it would have been such a great honour to be selected to carry the torch. A couple friends and I talked to one of the torchbearers and she said when it was her turn to take part in the torch relay she was treated like a celebrity as people wanted to interview her and take pictures with her. As a future teacher I want to encourage my students to take part in as many things going on in the community as possible as these are memories that will last a lifetime. When you are older you can look back and say such things as “I was a part of the Vancouver 2010 Olympic torch relay.”

