Today I met up with my parents to do some car shopping for myself as well as some other shopping. I was able to find a car which was great. After going car shopping we did some other shopping. We were in dollarama and were paying for our items when this father and two children were paying at another till. They were so excited to get these toys. My mom made a comment afterwords about how they were so excited to get an item that was a dollar and I got a car that was worth so much more and yet I wasn’t nearly as excited. It made me realize that children are satisfied with the little things but when we are older we’re always seeking for something more which usually means more expensive. We as adults need to remember to sit back and enjoy the little things before they are gone. We must remember that it is the little things that count, not the materialistic items.

