This summer has gone by so fast so far and I wish it would just slow down! I have been busy working two jobs so I haven’t even had time to sit down and write in my blog. This is the third summer in a row that I will be conducting summer programs for kids within various communities. We hope to get out to about twelve communities and at least one First Nations reserve. This month is designated for planning the program and booking different communities. I look forward to going out to the communities and conducting the program. This year we have a Time Traveling theme. Within that theme we have six sub-themes planned out which are: Dinosaurs, Settlers, Ancient Egypt, Greece Olympics, Summer Vacation/Modern times, and The Future. If anyone has any creative ideas, I would love to hear them!  Our program is targeted to children ages 5-12 and is a drop in program which makes it difficult to know how many children will show up.  Our first program day starts July 2 so until then we must continue to plan, plan, plan! 🙂

