Yesterday I went for a visit to my grade 1/2 class in the afternoon just to check in with everyone. There are two new students who are in the class which was exciting and I am looking forward to getting to know them in my three week block. Seeing the students again brought some excitement into my busy schedule and made me realize how much I missed them and loved being in the classroom. My teaching partner and I spent the afternoon observing and helping students while they were reading or doing activities in the gym. I am not sure exactly what I want to do during my three week block. I do however want to use clay within the classroom so I am looking into where I can get that material. If you have any ideas of a unique theme I could use in the classroom ideas are always welcome!

