Today the students were able to practice their juggling skills in the gymnasium using plastic bags. Some students found it a bit easier than others. I found that this was a fun and new activity for the students because they would have never have thought to bring plastic bags into the gymnasium. I feel that physical education is the most difficult lesson to teach as the students have a lot of energy and often struggle with listening to directions. Following this lesson I realized that the students need a lot of structure within this class regarding boundaries and what they should and should not be doing. I also need to work on disciplining the students who do not listen and are constantly misbehaving during the lesson. If this is an issue again I think I will have the student(s) sit on the bench until I feel they are ready to join in again. I will continue to look for different strategies to help my students participate in a safe and respectful environment.

