Yesterday the students had the opportunity to create bird feeders out of toilet paper rolls in hopes that spring will come! I had the students construct the bird feeders themselves and many of them found this fairly challenging. When I was creating the sample bird feeder I was unsure as to whether or not this would be too difficult for the students. I decided to follow through with the lesson and have the students do all of the steps because I wanted to see what they were capable of and provide each student with a challenge. I ended up going around and helping many of the students which at times was difficult because they all wanted help at once and I could only be in one place at a time. The students did not finish their bird feeders, however I knew they may be the case I planned to allow the students to finish them the next day.

