Wow I can’t believe this day has finally come after four years of university! I have started my internship in Yorkton which is where I went to school so it has truly come full circle. I am going to be in a grade one classroom with a fantastic cooperating teacher! For the past two days I have been attending in-services at the school where we have been discussing what the year is going to look like. We have also been discussing RTI (response to intervention) and coming together in PLC (professional learning communities) groups to create our year plan for math and language arts. A lot of what I have been taking in has been overwhelming because it is a lot of information; however, I am certain that once I am able to put these things into practice it will become more clear. I am really looking forward to starting to teach in the classroom and getting to know the students! Let the journey begin!!

