On Thursday our grade one’s paired up with a grade seven student to help them write their letters to their pen pals. This worked really well because we had the grade ones fill in blanks on the front of the letter about themselves and then we had the grade sevens write questions and answers on the back of the letter. The students were not able to finish the letters in one lesson so we allowed the grade ones to work on the letters again on Friday. My cooperating teacher and I walked around and helped the students write their letters and I also walked around and showed the students where Austin, Texas was located in relation to Yorkton, Saskatchewan. They were all amazed at the distance these letters would be traveling. I also went on the grade 3’s school website and showed the students pictures of the school which they thought was very neat! I am looking forward to continuing to send these letters back and forth and hopefully they can continue once I am gone!

